Own your Weight

Pregnancy is such a wonderful  time in your life, except for when it comes to your body. As a woman your body is stretched to its limits in a short amount of time. Your energy is spent trying to build a tiny life inside of you and making it grow everyday for nine months. You are tired and don’t feel like keeping up an exercise routine. From personal experience, I am telling you not to give up! Keep at it, and in turn, you will be happy you did. Some women gain a lot of weight and some women hardly gain any at all, but each woman is different and so is each pregnancy. If you’re like me, then you gained more weight than you wanted to during your pregnancy, and now your post-baby body is is not to your liking. I tried working out and I’ve tried eating right, but the pouch on my belly is still here and my legs are still like jelly. I just got to keep up my healthy life style and then I’ll get the results I’d like to have. But in the end, none of that really matters; all that matters is, I have a beautiful baby girl that I made inside of my body, and that makes my body beautiful.

Leave a comment